PTV's Official Corporate Website


Pakistan entered into Television Broadcasting age with a small pilot TV Station established at Lahore from where transmission was first beamed in Black & White with effect from 26 November 1964. Television centres were established in Karachi and Rawalpindi/Islamabad in 1967 and in Peshawar and Quetta in 1974. While introducing the sophisticated


All the information contained on PTV website are its legal property. All symbols, logos, trade marks, etc are ownership of PTV. No facts about a situation, list of articles or information from any PTV website or any Internet site controlled by, used, or controlled by PTV may be copied, written in own words, published again, uploaded, posted, broadcasted something




New Page 1


Chahat (1920hrs)
Writer: Seema Ghazal
Cast: Nauman Ejaz, Sadi Imam, Ayub Khoso, Asad Malik

Jeena Dushwar Sahi (1950hrs)
Writer: Iqbal Bano
Cast : Areej fatIma, Affan Waheed, Kaif Ghaznavi, Mohsin Gillani, Huma Nawab, Manzoor Qureshi,Taqi Ahmed, Shameen, Ramsha, Saleem Miraj, Maria Khan,
Faisal Naqvi, Beena Chaudhry, Atif Rathor, Mehboob Khan

Mein Baraye Farokht (2110hrs)
Writer: Muhammad Asif
Cast : Kiran Tabeer, Gul-e-Rana, Humayun Ashraf, Sania Shamshad, Sajid Shah, Raima Khan,Farah Shah, Shehzad Raza.

New Page 1


New Page 1


Family Entertainment Channel


News & Current Affairs Channel


Sports Channel


English Channel


For USA, UK & Europe Viewers





Copyrights Pakistan Television Corp. Ltd. All rights reserved.