Inaugural Session Of The 15th National Assembly Begins At Parliament House In Islamabad

Inaugural session of the 15th national assembly begins shortly at parliament house in Islamabad.

The newly elected members of the national assembly will take oath on the first day. Outgoing speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq will administer oath to them.

Election for the speaker and deputy speaker as well as leader of the house will take place on Wednesday.

Nomination papers for election of the speaker and deputy speaker can be submitted till 12:00 noon tomorrow.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf has nominated its chairman Imran Khan for the slot of leader of the house while PML (N) president Shahbaz Sharif has been fielded as a joint candidate by the opposition.

Meanwhile, PTI has nominated Asad Qaiser for the office of the speaker national assembly whereas the opposition has nominated Khurshid Shah for the slot.