PTI's Asad, Qasim Suri Swear In As Speaker, Dy Speaker NA

Leaders of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf Asad Qaiser sworn in as Speaker National Assembly.

Asad Qaiser bagged 176 votes against Pakistan People's Party candidate, Khursheed Shah who obtained 146 votes. However, eight votes were rejected.

The outgoing speaker National Assembly, Sardra Ayaz Sadiq administered the Oath to Asad Qaiser.

PTI's Qasim Suri also elected as Deputy Speaker with 183 votes after defeating joint opposition's candidate Asad Mehmood who bagged 144 votes. Qasim Suri also sworn in as Deputy Speaker.

Newly elected Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser administered the Oath.