NA To Elect PM Tomorrow

PTI Chairman Imran Khan and PML (N) President Shahbaz Sharif are vying for the top slot of the prime minister.

The National Assembly Secretariat has declared nomination papers of both the candidates as correct.

The National Assembly will elect the new chief executive of the country tomorrow, for which the session of the lower house of parliament has been summoned at 3:30 in the afternoon.

The election of the leader of the house shall be through division of house as enshrined in the rules of procedures and conduct of the National Assembly 2007.