Imran Khan Takes Oath As PM

The newly elected Prime Minister‚ Imran Khan took oath of his office in a ceremony at Aiwan-e-Sadr.

President Mamoon Hussain administered the oath.

The ceremony was attended, among others, by outgoing caretaker Prime Minister Nasirul Mulk, Imran's wife Bushra Bibi, members of the outgoing caretaker Federal Cabinet, prominent political personalities and leaders of PTI, Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser, Governor Balochistan Muhammad Khan Achakzai, Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Mahmood Khan, caretaker Chief Minister Punjab Hassan Askari, Services Chiefs, Azad Kashmir president Sardar Masood Khan, former Indian cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu, senior civil and military officials, foreign diplomats, and prominent personalities representing different walks of life.