PCB Announces Asia Cup Squad

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the 16-man squad for the upcoming Asia Cup which is set to begin from september 15 in UAE.

Chief selector Inzamam ul Haq while talking to the media said, the squad features six fast bowlers keeping in view the tough conditions in UAE, and only those players are included in the squad who met rigorous fitness standards.

Inzamam said, twenty or twenty-two players will be at the center of preparations for the forthcoming world cup. He added that those who could not meet the fitness standards will be considered for the future events. Inzamam said, we have paid special attention to all the facets of the game as all the teams taking part in asia cup are strong and have worked hard to win.

The players announced include, Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul Haq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, captain Sarfraz Ahmed, Asif Ali, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Hahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Muhammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan Sinwari and Shaheen Shah Afridi.