Pakistan Tour Of Zimbabwe : PCB Announces Schedule Of 3 T20is, 2 Tests

Pakistan will play three t20is and two tests in Zimbabwe immediately after their white-ball tour of South Africa, and all the fixtures will take place in a bio-secure bubble in Harare behind closed doors.

The series starts with the t20is, which will be played on April 21, 23, and 25, and will start at 11am local time. The test matches will follow from April 29 to May 3 and May 7 to 11.

Pakistan will travel to Zimbabwe with the same 34-man squad they have taken to South Africa. They touched down on Saturday and began training after clearing their covid-19 tests.

This is the second time Zimbabwe and Pakistan are meeting since the covid-19 pandemic was declared last march. Zimbabwe made a trip to Pakistan to play three Odis and three t20is in October-November last year. The teams have not played test cricket against each other since Pakistan visited Zimbabwe in September 2013.

Pakistan will become the first men’s international cricket side to play in Zimbabwe in the post-covid-19 era.